This message contains graphics. If you do not see the graphics, click here to view.

Obedience is crucial for powerful praying. Disobedience dulls my spiritual hearing. It causes me to lose my ability to hear the subtle nuances of  His communication. Jesus once said to his enemies, "Why is my language not clear to you? Because you cannot hear what I am saying" (John 8:43). Do you see that you can hear the words, but not hear the heart? Do you want to hear Him? Do you want to hear all the layers of His words? Do you want all of Him? Then He must have all of you. (Live A Praying Life)

 

"As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love. If you obey my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have obeyed my Father’s commands and remain in his love. I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete" (John 15:9-12).

 

Jennifer Kennedy Dean

The Praying Life Foundation

www.nationaldayofprayer.org

(c) 2008, National Day of Prayer. All Rights Reserved.

National Day of Prayer Task Force
P.O. Box 15616 – Colorado Springs, CO 80935-5616  (1-719-531-3379)

