Email not displaying correctly? View it in your Browser or Forward Email November 6, 2009
WEEKLY FEATURE
Check Out EWTN’s new Channel Finder –
Plus Several "Don’t Miss" Programs

Traveling? Want to share the good news about EWTN with a friend in another part of the country?

Then you’ll love EWTN’s handy new Channel Finder, an online gadget that easily lets you find the channels on which EWTN is airing in any part of the United States. Just look for the “Channel Finder” icon on our home page.

You’ll also find it on our television page, and the What’s New page and on http://www.ewtn.com/channelfinder. Try it! Just enter a zip code and up pops all the channels on which you can view EWTN in that area.

 Read More

PROGRAMMING HIGHLIGHTS FOR THE WEEK
FATIMA
This feature film recounts the events of Fatima through the eyes of a Catholic peasant singer whose boyfriend converts from atheism by the supernatural grace of the apparitions. (U.S. Only)

Sat 11/07/09 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT

 
PAPAL VISIT TO BRESCIA: HOLY MASS – LIVE
Pope Benedict XVI will celebrate Mass at the Paolo VI Square
Sat 11/08/09 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
Sun 11/8/09 12:00 PM ET / 9 AM PT
Holy Hour for Priests
Join EWTN on the First Friday of each month at 3 p.m. ET (the “Hour of Divine Mercy”) as we air a special Holy Hour in honor of the Year for Priests. Each Holy Hour includes a sermon by our wonderful Fr. Miguel Marie M.F.V.A. as well as hymns and prayers specifically for priests.

Thurs 11/12/09 3 PM ET/Noon PT

EWTN LIVE SHOWS
Live shows allow viewers to get involved via email and telephone.

FRIDAY – NOVEMBER 6, 8PM ET / 5PM PT
THE WORLD OVER: HOST RAYMOND ARROYO – The latest on Health Care Reform legislation; Father Thomas Williams on his book, “Can God Be Trusted?: Finding Faith in Troubled Times;” and an encore of Ann Carey on the current Vatican investigation of women’s religious orders.

SUNDAY – NOVEMBER 8, 7PM ET / 4PM PT
SUNDAY NIGHT LIVE WITH FR. GROESCHEL – Guest host, Fr. Andrew Apostoli, CFR: Are Saints Happy or Gloomy?


MONDAY – NOVEMBER 9, 8PM ET / 5PM PT

THE JOURNEY HOME: HOST MARCUS GRODI
Clyde Pearce,
Former Mormon: Latter Day Saints

TUESDAY – NOVEMBER 10, 8PM ET / 4PM PT
MOTHER ANGELICA LIVE CLASSIC:
Bad Things Happen.

TUESDAY – NOVEMBER 10, 10PM ET / 7PM PT
THRESHOLD OF HOPE: HOST FR. MITCH PACWA

WEDNESDAY – NOVEMBER 11, 8PM ET / 5PM PT
EWTN LIVE: HOST FR. MITCH PACWA
James & Kathleen Littleton: The Blessings of a Large Family

THURSDAY – NOVEMBER 12, 8PM ET / 5PM PT
LIFE ON THE ROCK: FR. MARK & DOUG BARRY
– Fr. Robert Fromageot, Our Lady of Guadalupe Seminary Professor, Lincoln, NE: Music and the Liturgy.

All Times US Eastern & Pacific

BOOKMARK
DOES THE BIBLE REALLY SAY THAT?
Patrick Madrid

Being a good Catholic means more than warming a pew on Sundays, Author Pat Madrid tells Host Doug Keck on this week’s "Bookmark." Pat’s new book shows Catholics the need for generosity, mercy, and charity to those around us, as documented in the Scriptures and as reflected in the Church’s teachings on such often misunderstood areas as assurance of salvation, divorce and remarriage, and the formation of conscience.

Click to order "Does The Bible Really Say That?"
More from EWTN Bookmark

RELIGIOUS CATALOGUE HOME VIDEO HIGHLIGHT
FEATURED ITEM WEEK OF NOVEMBER 6
The inspiring stories of 365 holy men and women come to life in an engaging collection of biographical profiles, quotations from the saints themselves, meditations, and prayers. Saints can be referenced chronologically, alphabetically, by feast day, or by theme. EWTN’s Home Video offering for November is “Dana and Friends.” A series hosted by the lovely, accomplished Dana and peopled with talented musicians from all walks of life, each episode of “Dana and Friends” brings witness to God’s love via touching tributes of melody and song.
 
 
"Joan’s Rome"
Insights and Observations from the Heart of the Church
"A Catholic Journalist in London"
Joanna Bogle
"Power & Witness"
Fr. Mark’s Blog
Podcasting
Monthly podcast for Nov.:
Super Saints
New in the Audio Library:
Life on the Rock – MP3
EWTN Live – MP3
EWTN Bookmark – MP3
Papal Audience – MP3
 
 
 
Synod of Bishops – Message to the People of God
Father Edward McNamara – Guarding Against Swine Flu
Antonio Gaspari – Mary’s Golden Age
Pope Benedict XVI – Peter the Venerable
ZENIT – Learning From Africa
   
 
 

EWTN Radio is blessed to bring you the best morning lineup on radio.

At 7 a.m., Brian Patrick hosts “The Son Rise Morning Show”.
At 8 a.m., join us for “The Daily Mass” from Our Lady of the Angels Chapel.
At 9 a.m., it’s “Catholic Connection” with Teresa Tomeo.
And at 10 a.m., “Mornings With Mother” brings you the wit and wisdom of EWTN Foundress Mother Angelica.

Start your workday the right way,with the EWTN Global Catholic Radio Network!

All times Eastern.

Go to the Radio home page

 
 
 
Update on Mother
Family Newsletter
What’s New
Watch Live
News Headlines
Subscribe to the News Feed
Saints & other Holy people
EWTN Kids
   
 
 

Follow EWTN on Facebook

Follow EWTN on Twitter

   
 
 

For questions or more information about EWTN, contact Viewer Response at: viewer@ewtn.com

Please, Do Not Send An Email Reply to this Newsletter.

 

 

Advertisements