November 13, 2009
WEEKLY FEATURE

New Film on St. Giuseppe, the Holy Physician of Naples

If you’re a lay person who would appreciate some pointers on how to be holy while “in the world,” don’t miss this brand new Italian film about the life of St. Giuseppe Moscati, aka “the holy physician of Naples.” EWTN will air Part 1 at 8 p.m. ET on Nov. 14, and Part II at 8 p.m. ET on Nov. 21.

St. Giuseppe was born into a wealthy family, the seventh of nine children, and was actually expected to follow in the footsteps of his famous father, who was a prominent and holy judge. However, when his older brother, a lieutenant in the artily, sustained an incurable head injury after falling from a horse, young Giuseppe decided to become a physician.   Read More

PROGRAMMING HIGHLIGHTS FOR THE WEEK
MASS COMMEMORATING THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE DEDICATION OF THE NATIONAL SHRINE OF THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION – LIVE
Principle celebrant will be Archbishop Donald Wuerl. Bishop Michael J. Bransfield, rector of the Shrine from 1986-2005, will be the homilist..

Thu 11/19/09 5 PM ET / 2 PM PT

HOLY ROMAN SPIES: THE VATICAN’S SECRET AGENTS
Program about the priests specifically trained by the Vatican to infiltrate the USSR and minister to their people during the mid-20th Century.
Sun 11/15/09 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT
Tues 11/17/09 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT
Fri 11/20/09 4 AM ET / 1 AM PT
SABETH: BLESSED ELIZABETH OF THE TRINITY
If you didn’t catch this earlier in the week, don’t miss it Saturday, Nov. 14. This documentary explores the life, spirituality, and writings of Blessed Elizabeth of the Trinity, a Carmelite nun and noted spiritual director who left a legacy of outstanding spiritual guidance in her letters and retreat guides.

Sat 11/14/09 2 PM ET / 11 AM PT

EWTN LIVE SHOWS
Live shows allow viewers to get involved via email and telephone.

FRIDAY – NOVEMBER 13, 8PM ET / 5PM PT
THE WORLD OVER: HOST RAYMOND ARROYO

SUNDAY – NOVEMBER 15, 7PM ET / 4PM PT
SUNDAY NIGHT LIVE WITH FR. GROESCHEL Mark Nelson: Religious Art

MONDAY – NOVEMBER 16, 8PM ET / 5PM PT

THE JOURNEY HOME: HOST MARCUS GRODI
– Sr. Anne-Lise Strøm, OP

TUESDAY – NOVEMBER 17, 8PM ET / 4PM PT
MOTHER ANGELICA LIVE CLASSIC:
Blueprint for Life

TUESDAY – NOVEMBER 17, 10PM ET / 7PM PT
THRESHOLD OF HOPE: HOST FR. MITCH PACWA

WEDNESDAY – NOVEMBER 18, 8PM ET / 5PM PT
EWTN LIVE: HOST FR. MITCH PACWA
Couples for Christ, an international lay ecclesial movement designed to strengthen and renew Christian family life.

THURSDAY – NOVEMBER 19, 8PM ET / 5PM PT
LIFE ON THE ROCK: FR. MARK & DOUG BARRY
– Dr. Bill Thierfelder, President, Belmont Abbey College: Athletics and Virtue

All Times US Eastern & Pacific

BOOKMARK
ARMS OF LOVE
Carmen Marcoux

Carmen Marcoux’s novels about the world of young love and the challenges of living the Gospel message are simply too good to put down. Host Doug Keck and Marcoux discuss how and why she began writing for young people, and what her novels teach us all about true love.

Click to order "Arms of Love"
More from EWTN Bookmark

RELIGIOUS CATALOGUE HOME VIDEO HIGHLIGHT
FEATURED ITEM WEEK OF NOVEMBER 13
This seasonal figure is a beautiful way to remind us of all our blessings. The prayer reads: "Lord, we give you thanks for this season of thanksgiving but most of all for sending us your Son, our Savior." Made of stone-resin mix, it measures 10 1/2" high. EWTN’s Home Video offering for November is “Dana and Friends.” A series hosted by the lovely, accomplished Dana and peopled with talented musicians from all walks of life, each episode of “Dana and Friends” brings witness to God’s love via touching tributes of melody and song.
 
"Joan’s Rome"
Insights and Observations from the Heart of the Church
"Seen & Unseen"
Raymond Arroyo’s News Blog
"A Catholic Journalist in London"
Joanna Bogle
Podcasting
Monthly podcast for Nov.:
Super Saints
New in the Audio Library:
The Good Fight – MP3
 
 
Pope Benedict XVI – Apostolic Constitution Anglicanorum Coetibus
EWTN – Regarding Anglicans Seeking Communion with the Holy See
Pope Benedict XVI – St Bernard of Clairvaux
Pope Benedict XVI – Homily: Conclusion of the Second Assembly for Africa of the Synod of Bishops
Father Edward McNamara – The Meaning of Should
Stefano Girola – Fr Confalonieri’s Legacy in the Australian Church
Fr. Miguel Marie Soeherman, MFVA – Solemnity of All Saints
ZENIT – Russian Monasticism After Communism
ZENIT – Ralph McInerny on a Forgotten Thomist
ZENIT – Serving Christ in the Holy Land
   
 

EWTN Radio salutes our newest affiliate.

KGEM, AM 1140 serves Boise, Idaho  24 hours a day with solid Catholic programming. Please join us in welcoming the newest member of our family.

For a complete list of AM and FM stations, go to www.ewtn.com/radio/amfm.htm

Go to the Radio home page

 
 
Update on Mother
Family Newsletter
What’s New
Watch Live
News Headlines
Subscribe to the News Feed
Saints & other Holy people
EWTN Kids
   
 

Follow EWTN on Facebook

Follow EWTN on Twitter

   
 

For questions or more information about EWTN, contact Viewer Response at: viewer@ewtn.com

Please, Do Not Send An Email Reply to this Newsletter.

 

 



 


EWTN | 5817 Old Leeds Road | Birmingham | AL | 35210





Advertisements