Email not displaying correctly? View it in your Browser or Forward Email November 27, 2009
WEEKLY FEATURE

Don’t Miss “Xavier: Missionary And Saint”

Did you know that St. Francis Xavier was second only to the apostles in converting people to Christianity? That fact alone will make many Catholics want to learn more about this great saint. EWTN will fulfill that wish this week with the airing of “Xavier: Missionary and Saint.” (Airs 10 p.m. ET, Sunday, Nov. 29, 1 p.m. ET, Tuesday, Dec. 1, and 4 a.m., Friday, Dec. 4.)

Although he lived in the 16th Century, St. Francis Xavier managed to traverse the world – including the countries… Read More

PROGRAMMING HIGHLIGHTS FOR THE WEEK
VESPERS FOR THE START OF ADVENT- LIVE
Watch Pope Benedict XVI celebrate Vespers live from St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome.
Sat 11/28/09   11 AM ET / 8 AM PT
Sat 11/28/09   6 PM ET / 3 PM PT
ADVENT REFLECTIONS
First Week of Advent

Father John Harris discusses the theme of staying “awake” and praying at all times.
Sun 11/29/09   3 AM ET /12 AM PT
Mon 11/30/09   5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT
Fri 12/4/09   2 PM ET / 11 AM PT
ADVENT RETREAT
Father Pablo Straub offers a glowing reflection on the Incarnation, and how the Church enters into this mystery during the Christmas season.
Tue 12/1/2009   6 AM ET / 3 AM PT (Pt. 1)
Wed 12/2/2009   6 AM ET / 3 AM PT (Pt. 2)
Thu 12/3/2009   6 AM ET / 3 AM PT (Pt. 3)

EWTN LIVE SHOWS
Live shows allow viewers to get involved via email and telephone.

FRIDAY – NOVEMBER 27, 8PM ET / 5PM PT
THE WORLD OVER: HOST RAYMOND ARROYO Dinesh D’Souza– "Life After Death: The Evidence". Also, Fr. Thomas Williams– "Can God Be Trusted: Finding Faith in Troubled Times"

SUNDAY – NOVEMBER 29, 7PM ET / 4PM PT
SUNDAY NIGHT LIVE WITH FR. GROESCHEL 1st Sunday of Advent

MONDAY – NOVEMBER 30, 8PM ET / 5PM PT

THE JOURNEY HOME: HOST MARCUS GRODI
Corey & Katherine Huber: Corey-Former Baptist; Katherine-Former Episcopalian & Revert

TUESDAY – DECEMBER 1, 8PM ET / 4PM PT
MOTHER ANGELICA LIVE CLASSIC:
Anima Christi

TUESDAY – DECEMBER 1, 10PM ET / 7PM PT
THRESHOLD OF HOPE: HOST FR. MITCH PACWA

WEDNESDAY – DECEMBER 2, 8PM ET / 5PM PT
EWTN LIVE: HOST FR. MITCH PACWA
  Deacon Harold Burke-Sivers – "Permanent Diaconate"

THURSDAY – DECEMBER 3, 8PM ET / 5PM PT
LIFE ON THE ROCK: FR. MARK & DOUG BARRY
– Brian Caulfield,
Fathers for Good, an initiative for men by the Knights of Columbus

All Times US Eastern & Pacific

BOOKMARK
Crossing the Goal Playbook
Danny Abramowicz and the Crossing the Goal Team

Danny Abramowicz and "Bookmark" Host Doug Keck talk about "Crossing the Goal: Playbook on the Virtues," a book designed to accompany EWTN’s television series of the same name. Using the great game of football to convey spiritual principles, Doug observes, helps sports fans become excited about living out the Catholic faith.

Click to order "Crossing the Goal Playbook"
More from EWTN Bookmark

RELIGIOUS CATALOGUE HOME VIDEO HIGHLIGHT
FEATURED ITEM WEEK OF NOVEMBER 20
This book, ideal for the Christmas and Advent seasons, features inspiring and profound meditations by Pope Benedict XVI. Taken from his sermons and writings, these beautiful meditations give fresh insights into the deeper meaning of Christmas. EWTN’s Home Video offering for November is “Dana and Friends.” A series hosted by the lovely, accomplished Dana and peopled with talented musicians from all walks of life, each episode of “Dana and Friends” brings witness to God’s love via touching tributes of melody and song.
 
"Joan’s Rome"
Insights and Observations from the Heart of the Church
Podcasting
Monthly podcast for Nov.:
Super Saints
New in the Audio Library:
Open Line – MP3
The Good Fight – MP3

Sunday Night Live – MP3
 
 
 
Pope Benedict XVI – St Bernard of Clairvaux and Peter Abelard
Father Edward McNamara – The Sanctus
John Zmirak – A Most Diligent Mother: Angelica
Pope Benedict XVI – Inauguration of New Premises of the Paul VI Institute
Father Mauro Gagliardi – The Priesthood and the Mass
Michael Pakaluk – The Hypocritic Oath?
   
 
 

The holy season of Advent begins this Sunday. One great way to prepare for this wondrous time of penance and anticipation is to listen to “Advent Reflections.” Join us for this series of weekly reflections in preparation for the joyous Birth of Our Lord. You can hear “Advent Reflections” on Sundays at 5 p.m. and Saturdays at 6:30 p.m. throughout Advent.

For more information about Advent and Christmas programming on the EWTN Global Catholic Radio Network, go to www.ewtn.com/radio.

All times Eastern.

Go to the Radio home page

 
 
 
Update on Mother
Family Newsletter
What’s New
Watch Live
News Headlines
Subscribe to the News Feed
Saints & other Holy people
EWTN Kids
   
 
 

Follow EWTN on Facebook

Follow EWTN on Twitter

   
 

For questions or more information about EWTN, contact Viewer Response at: viewer@ewtn.com

Please, Do Not Send An Email Reply to this Newsletter.

 

 


 

 

EWTN | 5817 Old Leeds Road | Birmingham | AL | 35210




Advertisements